Research year study

Research year student: Jeppe Mainz, Aarhus University
Main Supervisor professor Søren Paaske Johnsen, Danish Center for Clinical Health Services Research and Clinical Medicine Aalborg University. Co-supervisor professor Grethe Andersen, department of Clinical Medicine and Neurology, Aarhus University Hospital.

Purpose: Pre-hospital delay are the main reason for not receiving re-prefusion therapy. This study is a National cohort study identifying factors associated with delayed hospital admission of stroke patients.

Study period: 01 Feb 2019 Jan 2020.
Funding: Lundbeck Foundation Scholarship (0.14 mill)

Revised: 22 October 2021